Skip to content

one.

January 3, 2013

I don’t know how this happened.  It feels like yesterday, I was asking a nurse to knock me out with a shovel.  She laughed, but I wasn’t being funny.  On this day last year, I was in labour, induced after going almost THREE (yes, you read that right) weeks late.  Just hours away from meeting the man who would sweep me off my feet and make me fall completely in love.  Tomorrow Jack turns one.  My baby is a baby no more.  While this makes me a little bit sad, I do have to say I’m more excited to watch him grow and discover life more than ever.

This boy is 28 pounds of crazy.  He doesn’t stop moving except to sleep (and even then), he eats like a horse, defines belly laugh and smiles so big, I’m sure he would catch flies.  He is mine.  He’s my life, my light and my little pal.  Who knew you could love something so much?  He just learned to give hugs, and he’s always down for a tiny snuggle.  As long as you don’t hold him back from exploring the world.

Happy birthday, Jack!

IMG_2328

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cass permalink
    January 3, 2013 8:48 pm

    Happy birthday Jack Attack! We love you! ❤

Leave a Reply

