Skip to content

jack’s dad.

November 14, 2012

Believe it or not, there is a man behind this whole ‘child-rearing’ operation.  It’s November, which means that we have been hanging around each other for SEVEN years.  As a person who considers herself non-committal, this is a giant accomplishment.  That sounds horrible, but it’s true.  I never thought I would ever spend that long with someone.  Luckily for me, he’s handsome, tall AND easy to live with. (And he puts up with me.) CW, FTW!  And I read a quote recently, that said, “The couples who are ‘meant to be’ are the ones who go through everything that is meant to rip them apart, and come out stronger in the end.”  I couldn’t agree more.

Being married is hard, and adding a baby is even harder.  But sticking together and trying to love each other through the dark times helps.  And having the necessary ‘critical conversation’ now and then works wonders.  Communication is the most important thing and we work on keeping our communication open.  The most amazing thing is being able to grow with someone.  Learn life lessons and have someone to share life with.  I can’t believe I have that.  I’m thankful everyday.

Here are some awesome things about that man I married:

  • He lets me watch horrible TV.  And he judges silently.
  • We watch baseball together.  It’s fun.
  • Seeing him with the boy is pretty fantastic.
  • He lets me have a life and hobbies and time to be myself.  For that, I love him.
  • Sometimes we talk in sports analogies.  It works.

I am excited for the next seven years and what they bring us.  My handsome guy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

