Skip to content

Jack’s Favourite YouTube Channel

November 3, 2012

Despite the trending YouTube videos out right now, (Gangnam Style? Wtf?) Jack has chosen to keep it pretty G rated and prefers the puppets.  One day, when he was freaking out (probably because I wouldn’t let him pull the books off our shelves, it’s a touchy subject) I thought I’d YouTube up something good for him to watch for 60 seconds to distract him.  I’m not sure how it happened, but suddenly we were listening to puppets sing punk-ish songs about salsa.  This turned out to be Pancake Manor, which is a Canadian dude named Billy Reid who jams out some pretty catchy tunes for the wee ones.  We’re big fans of Zach and Reggie in this house now, and I think Chris might like PM more than Jack, but don’t tell him I told you.

And thanks to the split screen thingy you can do with Windows now (or whatever, like 7 years ago), I can actually work on one side of my screen and throw up the PM channel on the other.  It buys me 15 minutes to work, or check emails, or being honest, Google Gangnam Style, because I keep hearing about it and I have no idea what it is.  What is it??  I watched it.  I don’t get it.

I pretty much have Cookie Dance and Salsa stuck in my head every day.  You should too.  Check it out!  www.pancakemanor.com.

Cookie Dance!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

