Skip to content

like a boss.

August 30, 2012

Welp, you guys are in for a big treat.  I’ve been away for a few days getting ready to pack up summer and say hello to fall and the amazing things that are awaiting us.  THE FIRST thing I should mention is that I have been honing in on my mad scientist skills.  One day, when all of my diapers seemed to be dirty and I went to wash them, the soap was empty.  Which of course it would be, that’s just how things work out, mmmkay?  There was this amazing soap I had used, but unfortunately I couldn’t find it anymore.  Anyone who is used to the dipes knows that you have to be fickle with the soap.  No one wants to mess around with leaky diapers.   When you find one that works, you gotta stick with it.  So…then I just thought…why can’t I just make soap?  Tyler Durden did it.  And he made soap while being a total badass.  I brought out my other personality (just kidding…sort of) and we made SOAP.  Except it’s like un-soap, because there isn’t actually any soap involved in the making of this diaper ‘wash.’  No soap.  Holy.  I did about 48 hrs of research and reading and finally came up with a recipe.  I’ve done a couple trials…and I’m happy with the results I’ve gotten so far.  Better than the original soap.  And the ingredients are things I can pronounce.  All in all, I feel real good about it.

So then…I’m like, well?  I have an Etsy shop all ready to go, why not just share this amazing creation with the world?  Hang tight, world.  It’s coming real soon!

Next up?  We are painting our kitchen.  We’re going for a light blue, and I hope it will make our kitchen and dining room look cleaner and larger.  Now that Jack is eating dinner with us, we need to secure us a table he can actually sit at, but I want to paint first, and move some stuff around to make it all fit.

Now that it’s fall, it’s time to get back to work.  Summer was fun…but it’s time to kick it into high gear.  A lot of great things are on the horizon!  It’s time to focus, cause it’s hard to get anything done when this is your boss:

Sorry for the blurry photo.  As you can imagine, he doesn’t sit still.  Ever.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Grannyfranny permalink
    August 30, 2012 9:02 pm

    And he has the best chubby legs ever! Love you Jack!

Leave a Reply

