Skip to content

so fresh and so clean.

May 11, 2012

Last night I made my husband be my therapist and I unloaded all of the four million thoughts that have been floating around in my head.  I’m tired of feeling the way I have been and I just had to get it out.  He was very good about it, and even offered input.  Score one for me.  Usually he’s not so introspective and would much rather talk in sports analogies.  I got lucky.  And I got it all out.

This morning I woke up feeling super happy and refreshed.  A new day to look forward to, and a giant weight lifted off of my shoulders.  I am feeling really happy, genuinely all around happy, for the first time in months.

Enjoy the sunshine and the weekend, you crazy kids.  I know I will be!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

