Skip to content

i leave my heart with you.

March 22, 2012

I did something courageous today. Probably no big deal in everyone else’s eyes, and as of this morning, it wasn’t a big deal in mine either. I left jack and went to work like a normal person. It was thrilling at first, like the lady on the Ikea commercials. “Start the car!” I’m busting out!

Then. Empty. I just missed him. I don’t want to leave him. But I know the opportunities presented to me
right at this moment need to be seized…it’s the best for the long term. I know he needs to get used to me going and knowing I will come back. He needs to feel security with people other than just us. It just doesn’t make it any easier walking away from him.

So today, I left him. For the whole day. And while I joined the world downtown…my body was there, but my heart was here. With my Tiny and his big chubby cheeks.

(he had such a fun day, he fell asleep pretty much as soon as he was in my arms.).

20120321-224213.jpg

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 28, 2012 2:05 am

    It would be hard NOT to miss those chubby cheeks. Good for you for “taking the plunge”. I know it was probably harder than you’re even letting on here! xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

