Skip to content

balance.

March 16, 2012

Holy crap. I’ve been totally neglecting blogging lately, but I think now that things are getting a little less hectic it won’t be so challenging! As I had mentioned in one of my previous posts, I started working again. Nothing crazy, but I feel like I maybe bit off a little more than I could chew with an eight week old. But for real…that’s just how I roll! More is more, right?

I’m totally enjoying my new venture into my own business and contracting, and I’m trying to establish a suitable work life balance that allows me to be Jack’s mom, Chris’ wife, work, take care of our house, have a social life and manage to sleep…and do it all well. It’s chaotic! I love it!

Jack has turned into such a rad little guy. He’s becoming really interactive, and is starting to do real fun baby stuff. He even has a funny man giggle, just like this: (you know you want to do it out loud) heh-heh, heh-heh. He’s also starting to grow a bit of a neck. As much as I will miss all 17 of his chins, it might be nice for him to just have one when he starts eating solids! Since he’s already rocking the 6 month clothes, it’s kind of exciting to see him wear people clothes and not just pyjamas all the time. Baby jeans are the cutest things. Ever.

We just spend the week in Kelowna, where he spent some good quality cousin time with his older little cousin Quinn. Not only are they super cute together, but they also like to out cry one another. Not fun for the mamas…but kind of funny. We celebrated Kelsey and Jordie’s birthdays, and spent some much needed time with Rod and Mardi. It was a great week!

20120315-225534.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

